World Languages Department – Wheaton Academy
Inquire
Visit
Apply

World Languages Department

Language and communication are at the heart of the human experience. The World Languages Department emphasizes the importance of educating students who will be linguistically and culturally equipped to communicate in a 21st century global context. Our courses focus on the development of language skills and cultural understandings, which are demonstrated through different modes of communication in the target language.

World Languages Faculty

Jessica Hands

Spanish Faculty

630-562-3416
jhands@wheatonacademy.org

Ann Kwiatkowski

French Faculty

630-562-3401
akwiatkowski@wheatonacademy.org

Trish Main

World Languages Department Head; English Department Co-Head; English Faculty

630-562-7521
tmain@wheatonacademy.org

Katie Reichard

Spanish Faculty

630-562-3412
kreichard@wheatonacademy.org

Christian Rivera

Spanish Faculty

630-562-7542
crivera@wheatonacademy.org

Kim Rivera

Spanish Faculty

630-562-7555
krivera@wheatonacademy.org

Rochelle Yang (Zhou)

Chinese Faculty; Math Faculty

630-562-7524
ryang@wheatonacademy.org