Student Services

Guidance Counseling

Guidance counseling at Wheaton supports our school mission to nurture growth in our students through relationships, excellence, and service to the glory of God.   Wheaton Academy students receive annual course registration counseling and are able to request additional sessions to address needs in the areas of academics, career guidance and social/emotional health.  Wheaton Academy guidance counseling provides a supportive network for parents, administration, teachers, students and other stakeholders in the school community.  Specifically, socio-emotional counseling provides a professional assessment in crisis situations, collaborates with parents to provide assistance where needed in the development of students, and connects school families with mental health professionals for longer-term needs such as educational testing and long-term therapy.

College counseling

Wheaton Academy college counselors adhere to a Biblical model of counseling with the purpose of guiding and supporting students toward developing their God-given potential, culminating in successful college preparation and placement. Each student’s educational, spiritual, emotional and physical well-being is a priority. Ultimately, our goal is to help each student find a right-fit college.  Wheaton Academy’s College and Academic Counselors collaborate in the development and delivery of college application materials, financial aid, college admission testing, as well as course selection and scheduling processes, academic counseling and intervention programs.

If you have any questions or want more information, please contact Bart Gregersen, Wheaton Academy’s College Counselor.

PSAT/ACT

Our Student Services Staff

If you have any questions or want more information from Students Services, please call 630-562-7541 or email Angie Roberts. They would be delighted to assist with any issues or clarify any concerns.

Angie Roberts

Student Services Assistant

630-562-7541
aroberts@wheatonacademy.org

Bart Gregersen

College & Academic Counselor

630-562-7513
bgregersen@wheatonacademy.org

Brenda Vishanoff

Vice Principal for Student Services and Student Learning; Director of International Student Program

630-562-7576
bvishanoff@wheatonacademy.org

Elliot Thompson

Faculty Support

TBD
ethompson@wheatonacademy.org

Erin Carwell

Dean of Students; Guidance Counselor

630-562-7528
ecarwell@wheatonacademy.org

Hollee Ball

Guidance Counselor

630-562-7568
hball@wheatonacademy.org

Kelly Tiemens, ’12

Registrar / Student Services Coordinator

630-562-7534
ktiemens@wheatonacademy.org

Kermit Ellison, L.C.P.C.

Guidance Counselor

630-562-7583
kellison@wheatonacademy.org

Michael Connolly

Academic Support

630-562-7508
mconnolly@wheatonacademy.org