People – Wheaton Academy

Faculty & Staff

Caitlin Andrews

Operations Coordinator

630-562-3411
candrews@wheatonacademy.org

Hollee Ball

Guidance Counselor

630-562-7568
hball@wheatonacademy.org

Daniel Ball

English Faculty

630-562-7570
dball@wheatonacademy.org

Rochelle Blakely

Athletic Trainer

trainer@wheatonacademy.org

Eric Bowling

Psychology Faculty; Bible Faculty; College Athletics Counselor; FCA Huddle Leader

630-562-7505
ebowling@wheatonacademy.org

Scott Broman

Business Faculty; Student Activities Team

630-562-7556
sbroman@wheatonacademy.org

Jeff Brooke

Vice Principal for Campus Life; Bible Department Head; Bible Faculty

630-562-7584
jbrooke@wheatonacademy.org

Steve Bult

Head of School

630-562-7563
sbult@wheatonacademy.org

Amy Burdett, ’86

Admissions Coordinator

630-562-7501
aburdett@wheatonacademy.org

Corbett Burick, ’94

Artistic Director; Theatre Department Head

630-562-3410
cburick@wheatonacademy.org

Josh Burick

Instructional Technology Director; Social Studies Faculty

630-562-7518
jburick@wheatonacademy.org

Rachael Burick

Technical Director

630-562-7579
rburick@wheatonacademy.org

Brad Byrne

Athletic Director

630-562-7523
bbyrne@wheatonacademy.org

Erin Carwell

Dean of Students; Guidance Counselor

630-562-7528
ecarwell@wheatonacademy.org

Rachel Chaney, ’06

Communication Faculty; Drama Faculty

630-562-7564
rchaney@wheatonacademy.org

Dick Clancy

Science Faculty

630-562-7507
dclancy@wheatonacademy.org

Michael Connolly

Academic Support

630-562-7508
mconnolly@wheatonacademy.org

Joy Crowe

Director of Development

630-562-7580
jcrowe@wheatonacademy.org

Gerard Cruz

English Faculty; Bible Faculty

630-562-3420
gcruz@wheatonacademy.org

Betsey Doebler, ’92

Human Resources Coordinator

630-562-3409
bdoebler@wheatonacademy.org

Matt Dominguez, ’91

Bible Faculty; English Faculty

630-562-7525
mdominguez@wheatonacademy.org

Rodney Dunham

Head of Maintenance

630-562-7572
rdunham@wheatonacademy.org

Leah Dunlap

Social Studies Faculty

630-562-7585
ldunlap@wheatonacademy.org

Chip Dykema

Bible Faculty

630-562-7558
cdykema@wheatonacademy.org

Dawn Earl

Director of Alumni Relations

630-562-7510
dearl@wheatonacademy.org

Ken Ellis

Science Faculty

630-562-7532
kellis@wheatonacademy.org

Kermit Ellison

Guidance Counselor, L.C.P.C.

630-562-7583
kellison@wheatonacademy.org

Brigitta Engebretsen, ’11

English Faculty

630-562-7561
bengebretsen@wheatonacademy.org

Ron Eschbach

Maintenance Associate

630-562-3406
reschbach@wheatonacademy.org

Chris Felinski, ’00

Math Department Head; Math Faculty

630-562-7566
cfelinski@wheatonacademy.org

Dara Fernandes, ’80

Receptionist

630-562-7500
dfernandes@wheatonacademy.org

Debbie Fitzpatrick, R.N.

School Nurse

630-562-7504
dfitzpatrick@wheatonacademy.org

Erica Forkner

Development Associate

630-562-7547
eforkner@wheatonacademy.org

Barb Frost

Assistant to the Executive Director of the Wheaton Academy Foundation; Fine Arts Accompanist

630-562-7546
bfrost@wheatonacademy.org

Dr. Gene A. Frost Jr., ’71

Executive Director of the Wheaton Academy Foundation

630-562-7516
gfrost@wheatonacademy.org

Julie Grant, ’78

Nurse, International Host Family Coordinator

630-562-7504
jgrant@wheatonacademy.org

Bart Gregersen

College & Academic Counselor

630-562-7513
bgregersen@wheatonacademy.org

Valerie Gregersen

Math Faculty

630-562-7538
vgregersen@wheatonacademy.org

Sandy Gum

Library Associate; Merchandise Coordinator

630-562-3415
sgum@wheatonacademy.org

Dawn Hamm

Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Director

630-562-7565
dhamm@wheatonacademy.org

Jessica Hands

Spanish Faculty

630-562-3416
jhands@wheatonacademy.org

Wendy Hardy

Executive Assistant to the Head of School

630-562-7503
whardy@wheatonacademy.org

Madeline Hazel

English Faculty

630-562-7537
mhazel@wheatonacademy.org

Amy Heavey

Winterim Coordinator

630-562-7569
aheavey@wheatonacademy.org

Chris Heubner

Human Resources Manager

630-562-7574
cheubner@wheatonacademy.org

Matt Hockett, ’95

Fine Arts Department Head; Digital Communication Director; Director of Live Video; Fine Arts Faculty

630-562-7562
mhockett@wheatonacademy.org

Kori Hockett

Principal

630-562-7557
khockett@wheatonacademy.org

Jim Holtrop

Director of Special Events

630-562-7552
jholtrop@wheatonacademy.org

Evan Jasper

Social Studies Faculty; Worship Team Leader

630-562-7560
ejasper@wheatonacademy.org

Katelyn Johnson, ’11

Science Faculty

630-562-7588
kjohnson@wheatonacademy.org

Robert Johnson

Marketing Director

630-562-3402
rjohnson@wheatonacademy.org

Lisa Kainer

English Faculty

630-562-3414
lkainer@wheatonacademy.org

Steve Karlson

COO/CFO

630-562-7512
skarlson@wheatonacademy.org

Brittany Klenke

Director of Admissions; Co-Director of Student Events and Activities

630-562-7535
bklenke@wheatonacademy.org

Ann Kwiatkowski

French Faculty

630-562-3401
akwiatkowski@wheatonacademy.org

Pamela Larsen

Business Manager

630-562-7515
plarsen@wheatonacademy.org

Nate Leman

Social Studies Faculty; Social Studies Head

630-562-7553
nleman@wheatonacademy.org

Ruth Lindstedt

Cafeteria Coordinator; Mail Coordinator

630-562-7549
rlindstedt@wheatonacademy.org

Kiernan Mack

Science Faculty

630-562-7550
kmack@wheatonacademy.org

Trish Main

World Languages Department Head; English Department Co-Head; English Faculty

630-562-7521
tmain@wheatonacademy.org

Sean McCallum

Visual Arts Faculty

630-562-7545
smccallum@wheatonacademy.org

Kevin McDonell

Director of Security; WA Service Team Coordinator; Math Faculty

630-562-7544
kmcdonell@wheatonacademy.org

Rich Mills

Maintenance Associate

630-562-7581
rmills@wheatonacademy.org

Vicki Mitchell

Accounts Receivable Coordinator

630-562-7520
vmitchell@wheatonacademy.org

Brad Musso

Bible Faculty

630-562-7529
bmusso@wheatonacademy.org

Nicholas Osterloo

Sports Information Interin

SID@wheatonacademy.org

Angelica Perry, ’03

Ceramics Faculty

630-562-7578
aperry@wheatonacademy.org

Laurel Pond

Cafeteria Associate

lpond@wheatonacademy.org

Cassie Prempas

Math Faculty

630-562-7548
cprempas@wheatonacademy.org

Luke Regan

Science Department Head; Science Faculty

630-562-7531
lregan@wheatonacademy.org

Katie Reichard

Spanish Faculty

630-562-3412
kreichard@wheatonacademy.org

Charity Renwick

Bible Faculty/ELL Coordinator

630-562-7567
crewick@wheatonacademy.org

Davona Reynolds ’99

International Program Coordinator; Winterim Internship Coordinator

630-562-7527
dreynolds@wheatonacademy.org

Leah Rinker

Social Studies Faculty; Student Activities Team; Maroon Platoon Leader

630-562-3403
lrinker@wheatonacademy.org

Christian Rivera

Spanish Faculty

630-562-7542
crivera@wheatonacademy.org

Kim Rivera

Spanish Faculty

630-562-7555
krivera@wheatonacademy.org

Angie Roberts

Student Services Assistant

630-562-7541
aroberts@wheatonacademy.org

Neal Roys

Math Faculty

630-562-7536
nroys@wheatonacademy.org

Brad Skeba, ’04

English Faculty

630-562-7533
bskeba@wheatonacademy.org

Daniel Smith

Math Faculty

630-562-7522
dsmith@wheatonacademy.org

Ben Spoelhof, ’13

Marketing Associate

630-562-7559
bspoelhof@wheatonacademy.org

Zach Stolter

Computer Science Faculty; IT Department

630-562-7582
zstolter@wheatonacademy.org

Katie Swider

Library Associate

630-562-7537
kbuell@wheatonacademy.org

Justin Swider

Athletic Leadership and Performance Intern; Physical Education Faculty

630-562-7540
jswider@wheatonacademy.org

Mikey Swider

630-562-7539
mswider@wheatonacademy.org

Elliot Thompson

Faculty Support

630-562-3407
ethompson@wheatonacademy.org

Brad Thornton

Vice Principal for Instruction; English Department Co-Head

630-562-7530
bthornton@wheatonacademy.org

Kelly Tiemens, ’12

Registrar

630-562-7534
ktiemens@wheatonacademy.org

David Tollefsen ’08

Science Faculty

630-562-7543
dtollefsen@wheatonacademy.org

Jenn Trott

Administrative Assistant to the Principal

630-562-7589
jtrott@wheatonacademy.org

Diane Van Dyke

Development Associate

630-562-7514
dvandyke@wheatonacademy.org

Luz Vergara

Custodial

630-231-0283

Bob Vishanoff

Director of Information Technology

630-562-7554
bob.vishanoff@wheatonacademy.org

Brenda Vishanoff

Vice Principal for Student Services and Student Learning; Director of International Student Program

630-562-7576
bvishanoff@wheatonacademy.org

Geof Weisenborn

Physical Education Faculty; Director of Performance Training

630-562-7519
gweisenborn@wheatonacademy.org

Helen Westerfield

Vocal Arts Faculty

630-562-7575
hwesterfield@wheatonacademy.org

Steve Willemssen

Instrumental Arts Faculty

630-562-7509
swillemssen@wheatonacademy.org

Nancy Williams

Accounts Payable Coordinator

630-562-7586
nwilliams@wheatonacademy.org

Marcia Williamson

Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Director

630-562-7565
mwilliamson@wheatonacademy.org

Abby Woelfel, ’11

Dance Faculty; Furnace Company Dance Coach

630-562-7577
awoelfel@wheatonacademy.org

Rochelle Yang (Zhou)

Chinese Faculty; Math Faculty

630-562-7524
ryang@wheatonacademy.org